6 Foods Vegans Avoid That Might Shock You

Sponsored Links
6 Foods Vegans Avoid That Might Shock You

Becoming a vegan is easy only if you are physically and mentally ready to change your whole lifestyle. You will need to watch your diet and replace your favorite foods with their healthier alternatives.

Vegans never consume foods and drinks that were made with animal related ingredients or foods that could not be manufactured without exploiting animals.

1. Sugar

Refined sugar is not used by vegans simply because manufacturers make it white by involving bone char. However, we cannot recommend brown sugar instead of white sugar. Do not consume raw sugar or powdered sugar either. The reason is that all of the above mentioned varieties are made from refined sugar. The good news is that you can find vegan-friendly brands of sugar. Some replace sugar with agave nectar or maple syrup.

Advertisements
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • Sponsored Links
    We use cookies to improve your experience on WomanPretty. By browsing it, you agree to our use of cookies. More info